Creamy Vegan Cucumber Pasta Gone Wrong

Creamy Vegan Cucumber Pasta Gone Wrong

Sometimes, not every recipe turns out to be a success. That’s not to say that this meal was a complete inedible catastrophe, it just didn’t turn out exactly how I planned. I really wanted to try making my own creamy, vegan, alfredo sauce, chilled. The flavor and consistency was almost there, but not quite. I used a mix of Daiya mozzarella style shreds, Tofutti cream cheese, one avocado and unsweetened almond milk as a base for the sauce. I love the avocado in it, and the mozzarella style shreds had just the right flavor, but the cream cheese seemed to make it too sweet. I think next time I’ll cut the amount of Tufutti cream cheese in half and use more avocado. I also didn’t throw this mixture into the food processor, which was a mistake. The flavor of the mozzarella style shreds wasn’t distributed evenly through the sauce. And it needs more fresh basil next time, too. Definitely more fresh basil.

Happen to have any suggestions for me? It would be greatly appreciated!

3 thoughts on “Creamy Vegan Cucumber Pasta Gone Wrong

  1. Well it certainly looks the part! Perhaps you could swap the tofutti for an unsweetened soy yoghurt and then you can control the sweetness yourself, if you think it needs any! 😀

Leave a Reply

