Roasted Purple Cauliflower

IMG_6257Admittedly, this was not my best recipe. I’ve never really cooked with cauliflower before, even though I love it (weird, huh?). I drizzled the cauliflower in oil and roasted it in the oven at 400 degrees Fahrenheit for about 30 minutes. I then sauteed it in a pan with butter, rosemary, garlic, herb goat cheese, almond milk, and the rind from a block of quality Parmesan cheese (I think the goat cheese is where I went wrong). I topped it with a lemony sunflower, hemp and pumpkin seed blend and it was ready to serve. It wasn’t bad at all, but it didn’t stand out to me. It’s not a recipe the I’ll be looking forward to making over and over again in the future. So, I picked up orange and purple cauliflower at the local farmers market today and will be sharing the recipes that I come up with here, in the next week. What are your favorite ways to prepare cauliflower? What’s your favorite sauce to pair cauliflower with? Your suggestions are greatly appreciated!

4 thoughts on “Roasted Purple Cauliflower

Leave a Reply

